qosamiles.blogg.se

Apple music vs spotify vs tidal 2018
Apple music vs spotify vs tidal 2018












apple music vs spotify vs tidal 2018

There is basically no way to sit in your chair using an iPad and browse Apple Music and have that play on your computer system, or in my case the KEF LS50 Wireless system. You can control the basic playback functions using their remote software which is fine, but you can't browse and select music using that software. The big issue I have with Apple Music is that you cannot control the desktop app (iTunes) from a mobile device. I find Apple Music much more intuitive to use, the app is laid out more logically.when I search for Muse all the things are are related to Muse appear on a single page and I scroll vertically to view them. I won't go into all the flaws, but as an example when you search for a band or musician any playlists are listed in a whole separate screen and not on the artist page.that's an incredibly stupid design decision. It works, but it's not organized very well. The Tidal app isn't horrible as I've seen mentioned numerous times, but it's not great either. Tidal is also more likely to have multiple versions and masters of an album, last night I enjoyed the Steven Wilson remix of Chicago 2 which is unavailable on Apple Music.Īll in all, Tidal is the clear and obvious winner here if you have even decent gear. There's a clear and noticeable gap in sound quality, it's just not monumental though sometimes that gap widens when you bring MQA into the picture. I'd say it's on the level where it's easy to hear on a HiFi system or headphones but in a car driving down the road the two sound similar unless you're trying to pick out the differences. The differences aren't earth shattering gaps in sound quality, but they're also not so subtle that you have to strain to hear them. It's no surprise that Tidal HiFi sounds better than Apple Music since you're comparing a compressed codec with lossless (and in some cases even MQA Hi-Rez) files. There is no TLDR version unfortunately, there are enough nuances in comparing these two that you cannot sum it all up into a sentence. During that time I've tried Tidal a couple times but have spent the last month giving it a more serious evaluation and have been asked to do a writeup for an article elsewhere, thought I'd share my notes here as well.

apple music vs spotify vs tidal 2018

I've been an Apple Music user since the day it launched.














Apple music vs spotify vs tidal 2018